We’re looking forward to an action-packed few days as the Emirates Airline T20 Tournament gets underway at the ICC Academy in Dubai tomorrow.

Great to secure some pre-tournament coverage on Sky Sports News – who’s going to secure the title this year? 

The line up includes the hugely popular Zalmi Foundation and Lahore Qalanders from the Pakistan Super League, plus top English sides; Lancashire Lightning, Durham Jets, MCC England XI and the Birmingham Bears.

Star players include Ian Bell, Jimmy Anderson, Paul Collingwood, Liam Plunket, Graham Onions and Ben Ducket.

The Emirates T20 Tournament is managed by Sporta Group in collaboration with presenting partner Emirates Airline and supported by Dubai Sports Council.


Emirates Airline T20 Tournament Schedule – 2017

Thursday 23 March 

10:30 Lancashire Lightning v Birmingham Bears

14:30 Durham Jets v Peshawar Zalmi Foundation

18:30 Birmingham Bears v Lahore Qalanders


Friday 24 March

10:30 MCC World XI v Durham Jets, Lancashire Lightning v Lahore Qalanders

14:15 MCC World XI v Peshawar Zalmi Foundation

18:00 Emirates Airline 2017 Final